top of page


The Whitman High School Education Foundation (WHSEF) is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization established in 2005 in response to parents’ desire to raise funds to create the outdoor courtyard area of the school. Over time, WHSEF’s mission has evolved into one focused on maintaining the excellence of the Whitman experience by supporting the school's unmet needs. As public funding has grown tighter and enrollment continues to increase, WHSEF’s work has become more critical.


To accomplish its mission, WHSEF relies on contributions from parents and community members to award grants, including: Media Center support and modernization, technology and equipment, facility improvements, professional development opportunities for staff, and program enhancements. 


The all-volunteer board meets monthly throughout the school year to review grant requests. Board members collaborate with Whitman staff, and student, and parent leadership to identify needs and priorities.

2023-2024 WHSEF Board of Directors

Greg Aronin
Rachel Roscow



Shannon Buskirk                    

Recording Secretary

Allison Leotta

Board Members 

Heather Bloxham

Alison Chase
HeeChong Choi

Karen Galanti
Kristi Gunster
Laura Hayes-Heuer
Felicia Kolodner
Chuck Melley
Doug Mintz
Stephanie Pelmoter
Tanvi Rajani


Ex-Officio Representatives

Dr. Robert Dodd, Principal

Danielle Fus, School Business Administrator

Katie Blot, PTSA President

Yeages Cowan

"The new weight lifting equipment is a massive help! Thanks again to the Foundation for supporting us with our enormous request.  This support has led to an explosion in members and a very positive inclusive culture." 

— Omari James, Teacher Liaison for the Weightlifting Club

bottom of page